fbpx
Petition to David Osborne

Move Kentucky HB51 now, our kids deserve it! Ban mask mandates in KY public schools

Move Kentucky HB51 now, our kids deserve it! Ban mask mandates in KY public schools

13 Supporters

987 needed to reach 1,000

Our Kentucky kids need normalcy and they need US to make it happen!  HB51 would ban mask mandates in all KY public schools, making it the personal choice it always should have been. The Kentucky legislature is currently in session; however, this bill has yet to move from the House Committee on Committees. 

We need you to call and e-mail them to act now and move HB51, giving personal choice to all Kentucky public school families.  Then, leave a message for the House Committee on Committees (controlled by Leadership) urging them to assign HB51 to a committee. That number is 502-305-8844.  Also leave a message for your representative and all members of our Republican supermajority.  E-mail addresses for all Republican members are below. 

Lynn.Bechler@lrc.ky.gov                                                                                   

Shane.Baker@lrc.ky.gov
kim.banta@lrc.ky.gov
Danny.Bentley@lrc.ky.gov
John.Blanton@lrc.ky.gov

Adam.Bowling@lrc.ky.gov
Josh.Branscum@lrc.ky.gov
Kevin.Bratcher@lrc.ky.gov
Josh.Bray@lrc.ky.gov
Randy.Bridges@lrc.ky.gov
Josh.Calloway@lrc.ky.gov
Jennifer.Decker@lrc.ky.gov
Jonathan.Dixon@lrc.ky.gov
Myron.Dossett@lrc.ky.gov
Ryan.Dotson@lrc.ky.gov
Jim.DuPlessis@lrc.ky.gov
Daniel.Elliott@lrc.ky.gov
Joe.Fischer@lrc.ky.gov
Daniel.Fister@lrc.ky.gov

Patrick.Flannery@lrc.ky.gov
Ken.Fleming@lrc.ky.gov
Deanna.Gordon@lrc.ky.gov
Chris.Freeland@lrc.ky.gov

Chris.Fugate@lrc.ky.gov
Jim.Gooch@lrc.ky.gov
David.Hale@lrc.ky.gov
Mark.Hart@lrc.ky.gov
Richard.Heath@lrc.ky.gov
Samara.Heavrin@lrc.ky.gov
Regina.Huff@lrc.ky.gov
Thomas.Huff@lrc.ky.gov
MaryBeth.Imes@lrc.ky.gov
DJ.Johnson@lrc.ky.gov
Kim.King@lrc.ky.gov
Norma.KirkMcCormick@lrc.ky.gov
Matthew.Koch@lrc.ky.gov
Adam.Koenig@lrc.ky.gov
William.Lawrence@lrc.ky.gov
Derek.Lewis@lrc.ky.gov
Scott.Lewis@lrc.ky.gov
Matt.Lockett@lrc.ky.gov
Savannah.Maddox@lrc.ky.gov
Ed.Massey@lrc.ky.gov
Bobby.McCool@lrc.ky.gov
Chad.McCoy@lrc.ky.gov

Shawn.McPherson@lrc.ky.gov
David.Meade@lrc.ky.gov
Michael.Meredith@lrc.ky.gov
Suzanne.Miles@lrc.ky.gov
Jerry.Miller@lrc.ky.gov
Kimberly.Moser@lrc.ky.gov
Jason.Nemes@lrc.ky.gov
David.Osborne@lrc.ky.gov
Jason.Petrie@lrc.ky.gov
Michael.Pollock@lrc.ky.gov
Phillip.Pratt@lrc.ky.gov
MelindaGibbons.Prunty@lrc.ky.gov
Felicia.Rabourn@lrc.ky.gov
Brandon.Reed@lrc.ky.gov
Steve.Riley@lrc.ky.gov
Bart.Rowland@lrc.ky.gov
Steven.Rudy@lrc.ky.gov
Sal.Santoro@lrc.ky.gov
Scott.Sharp@lrc.ky.gov
Steve.Sheldon@lrc.ky.gov
Tom.Smith@lrc.ky.gov
Nancy.Tate@lrc.ky.gov
Walker.Thomas@lrc.ky.gov
Killian.Timoney@lrc.ky.gov
James.Tipton@lrc.ky.gov
Timmy.Truett@lrc.ky.gov
Ken.Upchurch@lrc.ky.gov
Russell.Webber@lrc.ky.gov
Bill.Wesley@lrc.ky.gov
Richard.White@lrc.ky.gov
    

Pertinent text below, followed by link to current bill verbiage
SECTION 3. A NEW SECTION OF KRS CHAPTER 158 IS CREATED TO 2 READ AS FOLLOWS: 3 No state law, administrative regulation, executive order, executive directive, school 4 board policy, or school policy shall require the wearing of any type of facial covering 5 on any public school premises, on school-sponsored transportation, or at a school6 sponsored event in response to any virus or disease, including but not limited to the 7 COVID-19 virus or any mutated strain of the COVID-19 virus

https://legiscan.com/KY/text/HB51/2022

Letter to
House Committee On Committees chair, David Osborne

Move Kentucky HB51 now, our kids deserve it!

Our Kentucky kids need normalcy and they need you to make it happen!  HB51 would ban mask mandates in all KY public schools, making it the personal choice for families it always should have been. The Kentucky legislature is currently in session; however, this bill has yet to move from the House Committee on Committees.    We urge you to assign HB51 to a committee then vote for its swift passage to show your support of Kentucky kids!

We would like to thank HB51 sponsors: Representative Lynn Bechler, Representative Josh Calloway, Representative Mark Hart, Representative Thomas Huff, Representative Savannah Maddox, Representative Felicia Rabourn

Updates

More updates...
Carol Dixon
Carol Dixon
Started this petition 4 months ago

11 Comments

Anonymous
Anonymous

Pass HB51

Tom Sheffer
Tom Sheffer

We have learned we cannot trust the judgment of our school and school board officials, who err on the side of fear every chance they get — fear and hyper-caution, not “science.” As the eloquent student Annabelle Springer put it at a recent Oldham County Fiscal Court meeting, if adults are fine with leaving kids behind for their fear, they shouldn’t be the ones in charge. Parents should be, and they will best balance caution, risk and the overall best interests of their children. This bill, HB 51, would put the responsibility for our children back where it belongs — with parents.

Mark Raymer
Mark Raymer

It is a political move and not a health issue. If you do it then they know you will accept anything.

Anonymous
Anonymous

I believe masks do not prevent covid and are extremely harmful to our kids. I believe it should be parents choice if their child wears a mask and it should never be mandated.

Scott Hanson
Scott Hanson

I was very pleased that HB51 left committee today and that it was very well argued.

Debra Horn
Debra Horn

It’s time to end Mask mandates for all kids!! The kids and their vaccinated teachers have a greater chance of dying in a car crash then a bad outcome from Covid. Should we all start walking or riding bikes to places to keep from that happening. NO!! If you go out in public to hang with friends or go to a dinner in a restaurant and don’t wear a mask at all times and vote to keep masks on kids you should look in the mirror and know your days of being in power will be short lived. People who are scared should continue to wear masks but don’t put the burden on all of society. We have vaccines, boosters, another booster for the immune compromised, and medications. Let kids show their beautiful faces again in school. Sincerely Debbie Horn

Jennifer Griffin
Jennifer Griffin

Enough is Enough. Our kids deserve normal and choice just like adults.

Clara Bertram
Clara Bertram

Unmask our school children.NOW!!

William Marc
William Marc

support

Glenda Ryan
Glenda Ryan

I loved being a teacher and hate what our schools have become! Children don’t need masks! Through all this pandemic the annual death rate for children hasn’t deviated even 1%. That plus masks letting the virus microbes float straight through makes masks useless. Children belong to their parents and therefore, it is parents who should decide if their children are to be masked, not someone outside their family.

Write a Reply or Comment

You should or account to post comment.

13 Supporters
987 needed to reach 1,000
By signing, you accept FreedomFight.us’s Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, and agree to receive occasional emails from FreedomFight.us and affiliates. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Similar petitions
Audit of Boone County Public School Libraries
Petition to Keith Collins, Maria Brown

The book "Lawn Boy" by Jonathan Evison, which graphically highlights pedophilia, was ...

Beanie Geoghegan 6 supporters 1
Remove Obscenity From Our Schools
Petition to Office Of Education Accountability, Adrienne Southworth

When we discovered obscene books in our libraries, we alerted the principals, ...

Beanie Geoghegan 134 supporters 106
Parents Know Best.
Petition to Rep Steve Sheldon, Rep Michael Meredith

Parents Know Best.Not everyone agrees.Kentucky Teachers Unions and government-run schools want control ...

Tonja Tuttle 64 supporters 36